skip navigation

'21 MHSLA State Championships (Archive)

Watch Championship Games Live!

Don't miss the action at the MHSLA Boys and Girls State Championships! Sunday's broadcast schedule will be: 8:00 AM - Boys D2 Championship 10:30 AM - Girls D1 Championship 1:00 PM - Boys D1 Championship

The Montana High School Lacrosse Association State Tournament takes place May 21st-23rd in Billings, Montana. This event is hosted by a collaborative effort between the Billings Bearcats Host Committee, Treasure State Lacrosse, and the MHSLA.


Games on Friday and Saturday will be at Amend Park Fields located at 5101 King Ave. E. Boys games will be on the South side of the park and girls games will be on the North side of the park on Friday. (Please note there is a parking lot off of Simpson Street for the girls’ Friday fields).

The final Championship games will be held on Sunday at Lockwood HS Stadium, located at 1932 US Hwy 87 E.


Each team will need one time-keeper and one score-keeper at the table for each game. Please make sure your teams are prepared with the required table personnel and scorebook/time devices. Higher seed team will responsible for official scorebook.


2021 State Championship apparel will be available at the tournament. There are food concessions at Amend Park and there will also be food trucks. Lockwood Stadium will also have food trucks.

Please email with any questions.


Friday – May 21st- -Amend Park Fields

4:00pm - First games kick off

5:45pm - 6:15pm - Native American Heritage Ceremony -Honoring the game @ Turf Field. We encourage all available teams to attend.


Saturday – May 22nd – Amend Park

2:00pm - All -State Awards @ Turf Field


Sunday – May 23rd – Lockwood High School Stadium

8:00am - Boys D2 Championship

10:30am - Girls D1 Championship

1:00pm - Boys D1 Championship

*all Championship games will be live-streamed by TSL*


2021 All-State Award Winners


  1st Team     2nd Team     Honorable Mention
A Trent Long West Billings   A Colby Clemons Glacier   A Alden Hellem Wild
A Dexter Tedesco Helena   A Asa Deskins Spartans   A Jackson Wanderer Bozeman
A Jacob Johnson Bozeman   A Chase Jordan West Billings   A Grant Heimbinger Glacier
M Luke Bilau Glacier   M Owen Laatsch Wild   M Monte Howse Great Falls
M Kaden Kinney Bozeman   M Brandon Craig West Billings   M Bridger Rust Bearcats
M Chase Egan West Billings   M Harrison Wolpoe Bearcats   M Rory Barkley Helena
FO Rayce Neill Helena   FO Ethan Eppard Wild   LSM Colton Crass Spartans
LSM Nico Bugni Helena   LSM Zach Smith Bozeman   D Caleb Scala Bozeman
D Lucas Rowsey Helena   D Maverick Sample West Billings   D Dylan Whitten Glacier
D Issac Bjorge Glacier   D Riley Gulick Glacier   D Sullivan Luckay Bozeman
D Austin Christensen Spartans   D Micah Brewer West Billings   G Hayden Wagner Bearcats
G Thomas Beccari Glacier   G Austin Baller Bozeman   G Brayden Greeno West Billings
                G Connor Flesch Great Falls



  1st Team     2nd Team
A Ella Roe Bozeman   A Lily James Bozeman
A Jasmyn Zimmerman Rimrock   A Coco McKay Bozeman
A Julianne Lane Wild   A Hadley Lauerman Bozeman
M Allyson Foster Rimrock   M Sydnee Stires Spartans
M Melania Springer Bozeman   M Addisyn Bailey Rimrock
M Chayselyn Paulson Spartans   M Remi Kahn Wild
M Ruby Gilbreth Bozeman   M Patience Irion Helena
M Leah Spangler Wild   M Avery Golden Bozeman
D KayLynn Wilks Rimrock   D Madigan Stewart Spartans
D Ruby Hampton Rimrock   D Amara Kuebler Helena
D Madison Ziegler Bozeman   D Rachel Suter Wild
G Hallie Gaddy Spartans   G Emily Black Bozeman



  1st Team
A Mekhi Davis Helena
A Colton Manchester Cody
A Maddox Growney Cody
M Cole Soper Helena
M Gabe Fjheld Glacier
M Kale Anzik Butte
FO Ryan Peavey Glacier
LSM Camren Stalker Butte
D Konnor Kastner Glacier
D Dane Campbell Cody
D Torrin Stoddart Bozeman
G Quill Keller Helena